Calendar

School Calendar

 

 

CENTRAL CHRISTIAN ACADEMY CALENDAR 2021-22

August 2 (Mon.)                                  In-Service

August 3 (Tues.)                                  In-Service (1/2 day) Work Day (1/2 day)

August 4 (Wed.)                                  Registration (8:00 – 11:30) 1/2 Day In-Service

August 5 (Thurs.)                                 In-Service (8:00 – 11:30) Meet Your Teacher Night (6:30)

August 6 (Fri.)                                     Work Day for Teachers

August 9 (Mon.)                                  School Begins (1st Full Day for Students)

September 6 (Mon.)                            Labor Day (No School)

September 16 (Thurs.)                         Early Dismissal for Students/Parent-Teacher Conference 12:00 – 6:00

October 8 (Fri.)                                    End of First Grading Period

October 11-15 (Mon.-Fri.)                   Fall Break (No School)

October 19                                          First Report Card

November 24-26 (Wed.-Fri.)                Thanksgiving (No School)

December 17 (Fri.)                              Christmas Break – Early Dismissal – No Lunch Served

January 3 (Mon.)                                 Professional/Staff Development/No School for Students

January 4 (Tues.)                                 Students Return – Begin 2nd Semester (Second Report Card)

January 17 (Mon.)                               Martin Luther King Day (No School)

January 20 (Thurs.)                              Early Dismissal for Students/Parent-Teacher Conference 12:00 – 6:00

February 21 (Mon.)                             All Presidents’ Day (No School)

March 11 (Fri.)                                    End Third Grading Period

March 15 (Tues.)                                 Third Report Card

March 21-25 (Mon.-Fri.)                      Spring Break (No School)

April 15 (Fri.)                                      Good Friday (No School)

April 18-21                                          Iowa Assessments

May 24 (Tues.)                                     Last Day of School for All Students – Early Dismissal – No Lunch Served

May 25 (Wed.)                                     Workday for Teachers (No School for Students)

May 26 (Thurs.)                                   ½ Day Workday (Final Report Cards)

 

The first five snow days will not be made up. Any subsequent snow days will be made up as follows: (1) Jan. 17; (2) Feb. 21; Spring Break (March 21-25) will be used as make-up days in emergency situations.